2019 New Members Installation

General Commission

May 07

Installation of new members with their "Big Sister" Sponsors: Debra Lastrapes (Big Sister), Velika Hurst-Trahan, Bernadette Stevenson (Big Sister), Roxanne Boxie, Cynthia Roy (Big Sister), Mary LeBlanc, Kimmie Saucier (Big Sister), Nishae Guice, Shatonia McCarty, Membership Director Roma Mitchell, and President Cynthia Tomlinson

2019 New Member Orientation

General Commission

Apr 23

New Member Orientation was attended by Velika Hurst-Trahan, Kathy Sonnier-VP/Fall Conference Chair, Leslie Harless, Shatonia McCarty, Roxanne Boxie (back row); Roma Mitchell-Membership Chair, Cynthia Tomlinson-President, Juanita Poland-Parliamentarian, and Mary LeBlanc(front row)

Apr 08

President, Cynthia Tomlinson, and VP/Fall Conference Chair, Kathy Sonnier, announce Keynote Speaker, Taya Kyle, to sponsors, guests, and commissioners at the Bodega Wine Dive.

Apr 03

Commissioners Carol Ann Martin and Cynthia Roy attended the McNeese Foundation Scholarship Brunch with the 2018 Women's Commission of SWLA, Inc. Scholarship recipients Alla Voth and Cecila Oubre.

2018 Commissioners of the Year

General Commission

Jan 31

The winners of Commissioner of the Year were announced at the Women's Commission annual Christmas Party.



2018 Christmas Party

General Commission

Jan 24

Commissioners ended 2018 with our annual Christmas Party for a time of fellowship and fun.

Cinco De Mayo Summer Social

General Commission

May 05

For this year's summer social, commissioners enjoyed a Cinco De Mayo lunch and Bingo party.  Thank you to the Special Events Committee for a wonderful party. Special thank you to Mitch, Charlie and Ray for the great job calling the Bingo.

Apr 12

Commissioners Ashley Williams, Scholarship Chair; Jeanine Blaney, Secretary; Tammy Thibodeaux, President and Melisa Adrian, Past President (as pictured below) represented the Women's Commission of SWLA, Inc. at the McNeese Scholarship Foundation Banquet and Business Partner Luncheon.  Congratulations to Janice Worley, scholarship recipient, who is graduating in May with a BSN in Nursing.

Feb 27

Commissioners gathered to enjoy brunch and attend the Lake Charles Little Theater Production of "Crowns" in support of cast member, Commissioner Rev. Mary Guidry-Ringo.

Feb 22