Apr 08

President, Cynthia Tomlinson, and VP/Fall Conference Chair, Kathy Sonnier, announce Keynote Speaker, Taya Kyle, to sponsors, guests, and commissioners at the Bodega Wine Dive.

Apr 03

Commissioners Carol Ann Martin and Cynthia Roy attended the McNeese Foundation Scholarship Brunch with the 2018 Women's Commission of SWLA, Inc. Scholarship recipients Alla Voth and Cecila Oubre.

2018 Commissioners of the Year

General Commission

Jan 31

The winners of Commissioner of the Year were announced at the Women's Commission annual Christmas Party.



2018 Christmas Party

General Commission

Jan 24

Commissioners ended 2018 with our annual Christmas Party for a time of fellowship and fun.

Cinco De Mayo Summer Social

General Commission

May 05

For this year's summer social, commissioners enjoyed a Cinco De Mayo lunch and Bingo party.  Thank you to the Special Events Committee for a wonderful party. Special thank you to Mitch, Charlie and Ray for the great job calling the Bingo.

Apr 12

Commissioners Ashley Williams, Scholarship Chair; Jeanine Blaney, Secretary; Tammy Thibodeaux, President and Melisa Adrian, Past President (as pictured below) represented the Women's Commission of SWLA, Inc. at the McNeese Scholarship Foundation Banquet and Business Partner Luncheon.  Congratulations to Janice Worley, scholarship recipient, who is graduating in May with a BSN in Nursing.

Feb 27

Commissioners gathered to enjoy brunch and attend the Lake Charles Little Theater Production of "Crowns" in support of cast member, Commissioner Rev. Mary Guidry-Ringo.

Feb 22


Feb 15

Congratulations to the Recipients of our 2017 Commissioner of the Year Awards
Thank you to our 2017 President Tammy Thibodeaux
. Thank you for investing your time and talents.

Recipients are as pictured above left to Right:
Verda Anthony, Lifetime Commissioner of the Year; Sarah Lavergne, New Commissioner of the Year;
Betty Anderson, Advisory Member of the Year; Tammy Thibodeaux, President; Tara Ross, Active Commissioner of the Year.    
Our 2017 President received a Leadership Award from the Executive Board.

2018 Executive Board

General Commission

Feb 15

Our 2018 Executive Board

The Women's Commission of SWLA, Inc.  is pleased to announce its 2018 Executive Board and Directors.
President - Tammy Thibodeaux, Vice President/Fall conference Chair – Cynthia Tomlinson, Secretary – Jeanine Blaney, Treasurer – Cathy Brady, Parlimentarian – Debbie Boudreaux, Membership Director - Roma Mitchell, Finance Director – Sarah Lavergne, Past President – Melissa Adrian,  Publicity Director - Kathy Sonnier, Website Director – Carol Spence, Advisory Director – Sandy Laurel, Advisory Director – Rev. Mary Guidry-Ringo, Special Events Committee Chair – Betty Anderson, Community Events Committee Chair – Monica Duhon, Junior Conference Chair – Tara Ross, Cookbook Committee Chair – Kensley W. Lewis, Scholarship Committee Chair – Ashley Williams.